?>Gop House Speaker | 2020 Home Design

Gop House Speaker | 2020 Home Design

New Congress in session with GOP in charge - The Blade

The jockeying to become the next House speaker began even before its current occupant, Wisconsin GOP Rep. Paul Ryan, announced his plans to retire.

Sherman Mack, an Albany attorney, won the endorsement of the Louisiana House Republican delegation Friday in his bid for House speaker, with 39 members casting ballots for him behind closed

John Andrew Boehner (/ ˈ b eɪ n ər / BAY -nər ; [a] born November 17, 1949) is an American politician who served as the 53rd speaker of the United States House of Representatives from 2011 to 2015. A member of the Republican Party, he was the U.S. Representative for Ohio's 8th congressional district from 1991 to 2015.

About GOP Leadership These are the Members In Leadership for the 116th Congress, serving from January 2019 to January 2021. The Speaker for the 116th Congress was elected by the entirety of the House of Representatives. The Republican Leadership are elected by only Members of the Republican Conference before each Congress.

During a June conversation at the Texas Capitol, Republican House Speaker Dennis Bonnen urged hardline conservative activist Michael Quinn Sullivan to target members of their own party in the 2020

House Democratic leader Nancy Pelosi received 220 votes, a majority of the chamber, to become its speaker. House Republican leader Kevin McCarthy garnered 192 votes, with 18 more going to others. As only 430 representatives in the 435-member House cast a vote (due to vacancies, absentees, or members being present but not voting), 216 votes were necessary in order to win.